Mailing Address:
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
120 Vassar Street
Cambridge, MA 02139-7404

Phone Numbers:
Athletic Department Main Number: 617-253-4498
Athletic Department Fax: 617-258-7343
Sports Medicine Fax: 617-253-1430 


Athletic Director-Department Head/Senior Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Julie Soriero Department Head/Director of Athletics
617-253-4499 jsoriero@mit.edu
Lauren Haynie Special Assistant to Athletic Director/Dept. Head
617-253-4497 haynie@mit.edu
Dan Martin Assistant Department Head/Director of Facilities and Operations
617-253-5003 djmartin@mit.edu
John Benedick Professor/Associate Director of Athletics
617-253-9892 h2ocoach@mit.edu
Barb Bolich Associate Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator
617-253-2438 bbolich@mit.edu
Tom Cronan Director of Sports Medicine
617-253-3473 cronan@mit.edu
Ken Johnson, Jr. Director of DAPER Communications, Promotions and Marketing
617-258-5265 krjjr38@mit.edu
Tim Mertz Director of Recreational Sports
617-452-4364 tmertz@mit.edu
Carrie Sampson Moore Director of Physical Education
617-253-5004 clsmoore@mit.edu
Jamie Drahos Manager of Club Sports, Intramurals and Sports Camps
617-324-7376 jdrahos@mit.edu
Katie Hoppe Administrative Assistant
617-253-5253 khoppe@mit.edu

Academics/Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Benedick Professor/Associate Director of Athletics
617-253-9892 h2ocoach@mit.edu
Barb Bolich Associate Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator
617-253-2438 bbolich@mit.edu
Sonia Raman Assistant Director of Compliance
617-253-5006 s_raman@mit.edu

Alumni and Donor Relations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erin Roche Senior Development Associate/Athletics
617-715-5270 eroche@mit.edu
Candace Crabtree Associate Director - DAPER Annual Leadership Giving Programs
617-715-2838 ccrabtre@mit.edu

Athletic Communications, Promotions and Marketing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Johnson, Jr. Director of DAPER Communications, Promotions and Marketing
- Cross Country, Track and Field, Baseball, Men's Basketball, Women's Crew, Football, Rifle, Women's Tennis
617-258-5265 krjjr38@mit.edu
Mindy Brauer Assistant Director of DAPER Communications, Promotions and Marketing
- Women's Basketball, Men's Crew, Fencing, Field Hockey, Lacrosse, Volleyball
617-253-7946 mbrauer@mit.edu
Max Berkowitz Sports Information Assistant
- Sailing, Soccer, Softball, Swimming and Diving, Squash, Men's Tennis, Water Polo
617-258-8644 mberk@mit.edu
Dan Kalupski Communications, Promotions and Marketing Assistant
617-324-7575 kalupski@mit.edu
Carol Elder IT Coordinator
617-252-1105 elder@mit.edu

Business Office

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patrick Haumesser Financial Operations Coordinator
617-452-2934 phaum@mit.edu

Equipment

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Glass Manager of Equipment Operations for DAPER
617-452-2250 dglass1@mit.edu
Erica Scoppettuolo Associate Varsity Equipment Specialist
617-324-6636 ericah@mit.edu
Brian Bubna Assistant Varsity Equipment Specialist
617-253-9613 bbubna@mit.edu
Cameron Lett Assistant Varsity Equipment Specialist
617-324-6634 clett24@mit.edu

Facilities and Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Martin Assistant Department Head/Director of Facilities and Operations
617-253-5003 djmartin@mit.edu
Jameson Barber Evening and Weekend Manager of Events and Rentals
617-252-2426 barber_1@mit.edu
Kyle Brenner Assistant Manager of Evening and Weekend Operations
617-715-2989 kbrenner@mit.edu
Brian Callahan Morning Manager, Dir. MIT Summer Day Camp, Youth Sports Clinics
617-258-6865 bwc@mit.edu
Pam Coneeny Manager of Athletic Facilities
617-253-3643 coneeny@mit.edu
Mike Conti Rangemaster/Firearms Instructor
617-253-3296 mconti@mit.edu
Sandy Lett Administrative Assistant/Scheduling, Facilities, and Operations
617-253-4916 slett@mit.edu
Ryan Steele Manager of DAPER Facilities, Operations, and Events
617-452-4153 rsteele@mit.edu

Physical Education

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carrie Sampson Moore Director of Physical Education
617-253-5004 clsmoore@mit.edu
Matt Breen Physical Education Instructor
617-324-0391 mjbreen@mit.edu
Michele McCauley Program Coordinator
617-253-4291 mdm25@mit.edu
Student Inquiries
mitpe@mit.edu

Recreation

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Mertz Director of Recreational Sports
617-452-4364 tmertz@mit.edu
Benjamin McElhiney Aquatics Director
617-452-4363 bmce@mit.edu
Stephanie Smith Fitness Director
617-258-8368 skloos@mit.edu
Alison Lamothe Office Manager
617-452-2340 ablaisde@mit.edu

Club Sports, Intramurals and Sports Camps

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Drahos Manager of Club Sports, Intramurals and Sports Camps
617-324-7376 jdrahos@mit.edu
Molly Dufour Administrative Assistant
617-253-7947 mdufour@mit.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Cronan Director of Sports Medicine
617-253-3473 cronan@mit.edu
Greg Basmajian Athletic Trainer
617-715-5228 greg_atc@mit.edu
Jason Besse Athletic Trainer
617-715-5231 jbesse@mit.edu
Michelle Goodrich Athletic Trainer
617-715-5230 mdlg@mit.edu
Mark Mastone GA-Athletic Trainer/Volunteer Sport Performance Coach
617-715-5231 mastonem@mit.edu
Matt Piantedosi Athletic Trainer
617-715-5229 mpianted@mit.edu
Jessica Rooney Gallagher Athletic Trainer
617-715-5232 jess_atc@mit.edu
Scot Spak Athletic Trainer
617-715-5247 sspak@mit.edu

Sport Performance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Williams Head Coach of Sport Performance
617-253-7304 j_will@mit.edu
Rob Watts Assistant Coach of Sport Performance
robwatts@mit.edu
Shea Dwyer Assistant Coach of Sport Performance
sdwyer@mit.edu
Mason Astley Volunteer Sport Performance Coach
masemase@mit.edu
Mark Mastone GA-Athletic Trainer/Volunteer Sport Performance Coach
617-715-5231 mastonem@mit.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andy Barlow Head Coach
617-258-7310 anbarlow@mit.edu
Todd Carroll Assistant Coach
carroll@mit.edu
Nick Gallagher Assistant Coach
ngall@mit.edu
Chris Morris Assistant Coach
Adam Weiner Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Anderson David H. Koch '62 Head Coach
617-253-5007 landerso@mit.edu
Tyler Papadinis Associate Head Coach
Tylerpap@mit.edu
Rob DiBernardo Assistant Coach
Sandy Metellus Director of Basketball Operations
Indran Ratnathicam Leadership/Alumni Relations
indran@alum.mit.edu
Carter Roche Assistant Coach
rochec@mit.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sonia Raman Head Coach
617-253-5006 s_raman@mit.edu
Lucia Robinson-Griggs Assistant Coach
luciarob@mit.edu
Jamie Insel Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
jinsel@mit.edu
ML Dixon Assistant Coach
Maya Ramachandran Assistant Coach
Esther Wallace Assistant Coach

Men's Heavyweight Crew

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Aaron Baumgarten Volunteer Assistant Coach
Tony Kilbridge H.W. McCurdy, '22 Director of Rowing/Head Coach
617-253-1826 coachk@mit.edu
Evan Thews-Wassell Richard J. Resch, ’61 Freshman Heavyweight Coach
617-253-7986 etw@mit.edu

Men's Lightweight Crew

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Will Oliver Head Coach
617-253-9676 w_oliver@mit.edu
Jeff Forrester Richard J. Resch, ’61 Freshman Lightweight Coach
617-253-6246 jforrest@mit.edu
Justin de Benedictis-Kessner Assistant Lightweight Coach

Women's Lightweight Crew

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Claire Martin-Doyle Head Coach
617-253-7961 c_kost@mit.edu
Amelia Patton Novice Coach
617-324-0375 acbooth@mit.edu
Katie Inman Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Openweight Crew

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Holly Metcalf Head Coach
617-258-5299 hmetcalf@mit.edu
Hank Zimmerman Novice Coach
617-253-8141

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Halston Taylor Head Coach
617-253-4918 hwtaylor@mit.edu
Kaitlin Allen Assistant Coach
Scott Bosworth Assistant Coach
Laura Paulsen Assistant Coach
Pete Sampson Assistant Coach
psampson@mit.edu
Logan Trimble Assistant Coach
Louise Van den Heuvel Assistant Coach
Benji Xie Volunteer Assistant Coach
Elaine McVay Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Halston Taylor Head Coach
617-253-4918 hwtaylor@mit.edu
Kaitlin Allen Assistant Coach
Scott Bosworth Assistant Coach
Laura Paulsen Assistant Coach
Pete Sampson Assistant Coach
psampson@mit.edu
Logan Trimble Assistant Coach
Louise Van den Heuvel Assistant Coach
Benji Xie Volunteer Assistant Coach
Elaine McVay Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Fencing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jarek Koniusz Head Coach
617-258-5298 jarek@mit.edu
Tan Trinh Assistant Coach
Davis Merritt Assistant Coach
Robert Hupp Assistant Coach

Women's Fencing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jarek Koniusz Head Coach
617-258-5298 jarek@mit.edu
Tan Trinh Assistant Coach
Davis Merritt Assistant Coach
Robert Hupp Assistant Coach

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cheryl Silva Head Coach
617-253-4910 fhlxc@mit.edu
Becca Shaw Assistant Coach
Sarah Fay Assistant Coach
Julia Mauro Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chad Martinovich Head Coach
617-715-4085 cmartino@mit.edu
Brian Bubna Assistant Coach (Defensive Coord./Defensive Backs/Recruiting Coord.)
617-253-9613 bbubna@mit.edu
Shea Dwyer Assistant Coach (Offensive Coordinator/Tight Ends and Slots/Strength Coach)
sdwyer@mit.edu
Al Pogarian Assistant Coach (Offensive Line/Co-Special Teams Coordinator)
Steve Brennan Assistant Coach (Running Backs/Special Teams/Hybrids)
brennan1@mit.edu
Kenn Jones Assistant Coach (Running Backs/Video Coordinator)
kejones@mit.edu
Nick Perron Assistant Coach (Wide Receivers/Football Ops)
nperron@mit.edu
Nick Brundage Assistant Coach (Defensive Line)
James Klein Assistant Coach (Defensive Line)
Jason Swepson Assistant Coach (Outside Linebackers)
Robert Ferrazzani Defensive Backs Assistant
Justin Wallace Offensive Line Assistant/Running Backs

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Walter Alessi Head Coach
617-258-5782 waalessi@mit.edu
Mark Spadafora Assistant Coach
mspady@mit.edu
Mike Ting Assistant Coach
Christopher Rullan Assistant Coach
Peter Bijesse Assistant Coach
Britt Cyr Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anne Versprille Head Coach
617-715-5234 averspri@mit.edu

Rifle

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Melissa Mulloy-Mecozzi Head Coach
617-715-5237 m_mulloy@mit.edu
Grant Mecozzi Assistant Coach
Jerry Mulloy Assistant Coach
Sarah Wright Assistant Coach

Sailing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Fran Charles Sailing Master
617-253-2875 fcharles@mit.edu
Michael Kalin Head Coach
617-253-0649 mkalin@mit.edu
Matt Lindblad Head Coach
617-258-0262 mitsail@mit.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Bovell Head Coach
(617) 253-2711 kbovell@mit.edu
Brian Leighton Assistant Coach
Bryan Longo Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Martin Desmarais Head Coach
617-715-5236 mjd@mit.edu
Jeff Katz Assistant Coach
Elise Wilcox Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Williams Head Coach
617-253-7304 j_will@mit.edu
Brenna Morrissey Assistant Coach
617-253-7304 brennam@mit.edu
Sarah Goodman Assistant Coach
sgood10@mit.edu
Amanda Jason Volunteer Assistant Coach

Squash

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Thierry Lincou Head Coach
617-253-2713 tlincou@mit.edu
Sam Gould Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming and Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dani Korman Mary Frances Wagley, '47 Head Coach
617-253-4490 dkorman@mit.edu
Dan Kalupski Assistant Coach
617-324-7575 kalupski@mit.edu
Brad Snodgrass Diving Coach
617-253-4490 snodgras@mit.edu
Nicole O'Keeffe Volunteer Assistant Coach
Manuel Gutierrez Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming and Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dani Korman Mary Frances Wagley, '47 Head Coach
617-253-4490 dkorman@mit.edu
Dan Kalupski Assistant Coach
617-324-7575 kalupski@mit.edu
Brad Snodgrass Diving Coach
617-253-4490 snodgras@mit.edu
Nicole O'Keeffe Volunteer Assistant Coach
Manuel Gutierrez Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Hagymas Head Coach
617-258-0333 dhagymas@mit.edu
Spritely Roche Assistant Coach
Nick White Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carol Matsuzaki Head Coach
617-253-7665 handy@mit.edu
Mason Astley Assistant Coach
masemase@mit.edu

Men's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Halston Taylor Director
617-253-4918 hwtaylor@mit.edu
Todd Linder Associate Head Coach
617-253-3633 lindert@mit.edu
Nick Davis Head Coach - Jumps
617-253-0816 davisn@mit.edu
Kaitlin Allen Assistant Coach
Dan Almeida Assistant Coach - Horizontal Jumps
Nate Ball Assistant Coach
Patrick Barragán Head Coach - Pole Vault
Scott Bosworth Assistant Coach
Peter McNaughton Assistant Coach - Sprints, Hurdles
Laura Paulsen Assistant Coach
Pete Sampson Assistant Coach - Distance, Recruiting
Mary Saxer Assistant Coach
Nate Sharpe Assistant Coach - Pole Vault
Aleksandra Stankovic Assistant Coach - High Jump
Logan Trimble Assistant Coach
Louise van den Heuvel Assistant Coach
Elaine McVay Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Halston Taylor Director
617-253-4918 hwtaylor@mit.edu
Todd Linder Associate Head Coach
617-253-3633 lindert@mit.edu
Nick Davis Head Coach - Jumps
617-253-0816 davisn@mit.edu
Kaitlin Allen Assistant Coach
Dan Almeida Assistant Coach - Horizontal Jumps
Nate Ball Assistant Coach
Patrick Barragán Head Coach - Pole Vault
Scott Bosworth Assistant Coach
Peter McNaughton Assistant Coach - Sprints, Hurdles
Laura Paulsen Assistant Coach
Pete Sampson Assistant Coach - Distance, Recruiting
Mary Saxer Assistant Coach
Nate Sharpe Assistant Coach - Pole Vault
Aleksandra Stankovic Assistant Coach - High Jump
Logan Trimble Assistant Coach
Louise van den Heuvel Assistant Coach
Elaine McVay Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Dill Head Coach
617-258-0331 pdill@mit.edu
Mike Coniglione Assistant Coach
Charles Morton Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Dill Head Coach
617-258-0331 pdill@mit.edu
Mike Coniglione Assistant Coach
Charles Morton Assistant Coach
Debora Magalhaes Assistant Coach

Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Andriole Head Coach
617-452-2350 andriole@mit.edu
Stephanie Laing Goalie Coach
Scott Stephens Assistant Coach
Matthew Orton Volunteer Assistant Coach
Kale Rogers Volunteer Assistant Coach