Dana Haig
Dana Haig
Height: 5-2
Year: So.
Hometown: Beach Haven, N.J.
High School: Southern Regional
Major: Undecided

- Finalist for Women's Rookie of the Year
- NEISA Women's All-Skipper Second Team
- Competed in 16 regattas as a first-year
- Guided the Engineers to their first-ever NEISA Women's Championship and to a 12th place finish at the ICSA Women's National Championship
- In the fall, placed second in the A Division at the Women's Showcase B Final, fourth in the A Division at the Yale Women's Trophy and fifth at both the Tufts Invite and Regis Trophy
- In the spring, finished third in the B Division at the Women's National Semifinals
- Came in first place at the Women's Team Race Invite and the Emily Wick Trophy
- Took third place at the Boston Dinghy Club Challenge Cup, the Women's Team Race National Invitational, the Dellenbaugh Women's Trophy and the Geiger Team Race

On Dry Land at MIT:

- Major is undecided

High School:
- A 2018 graduate of Southern Regional High School
- Valedictorian
- Earned five varsity letters in sailing and one in field hockey
- Varsity sailing captain
- 2018 NJISA Female Skipper of the Year
- 2018 NJISA 1st Team Skipper
- 2017 NJISA 2nd Team Skipper
- Two-time NJISA Women's New Jersey State Sailing Champion
- Also competed for the LISOT Sailing Race Team 
- Invited to represent Team USA at the 2017 Women's World Championship in Athens, Greece and the 2018 Women's World Championship in Newport, Rhode Island
- Won the Faye Bennet Memorial Award for being the LBIYRA Best Junior Sailor in 2017 and the US Sailing Chubb Jr Doublehanded Bemis Sportsmanship Award in 2015
- National Honor Society
- World Language Society
- Two-year Key Club Treasurer and two-year Key Club Secretary 
- Two-year Mock Trial Club President
- Two-year Mock Trial Club Secretary
- Honors Select Choir 
- Plays guitar and ukele 
- 2018 United States Marine Corps Scholastic Excellence Award
- 2018 United States Marine Corps Scholastic Excellence Award 
- 2018 Outstanding Senior Math Award
- 2018 Outstanding Senior Science Award
- Bausch + Lomb Honorary Science Award 2017